Its finally done…Almost

It only took me seven months but I’m finally back with a finished nursery post.  It took a while to determine the overall look of the room but we finally figured it out.

This is the wall that took so long to finish.  The changing table was the only thing that was done before Magnus arrived.  Harry built it and while he’s not completely happy with how it turned out i think it works wonderfully.  The rocking chair was a $10 Craigslist find and the puppy is something I picked up in college.  The curtains were the final hold-out item, I just finished them this week.  We debated between buying pre-made curtains or making our own and in the end we found a pattern that we both liked.  I used iron-on hem tape to hem the edges and create the sleeve for the curtain rod to slide through.

Mag’s room is pretty small.  In fact these two photos all but sum up his room.  I made a skirt for the crib using this tutorial but we recently had to lower the crib mattress due to the little man learning how to crawl and sit up by himself so the skirt has since disappeared. The art on the wall was created by my uber talented little sister.  There’s a rumor going around that she’s developing an Etsy site.  I’ll keep you posted on any developments.  Here’s a close-up of the art.

We love it and largely based the rest of the room off of it.

 

The room still needs a floor lamp and I’m considering one more piece of art but with the curtains finished the room finally looks complete.  Now if only the rest of the house would follow…

 

I’m hoping this is the beginning of more consistant postings but I’m not promising anything.  Until next time I’ll leave you with the obligatory Magnus picture.

Ice cream beards are adorable, aren’t they?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

